

## Jacksonville City Council Standing Committees

## **Council Year July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024**

Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety		Rules	
Monday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Monday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Michael Boylan	Chair:	Terrance Freeman
Vice Chair:	Will Lahnen	Vice Chair:	Randy White
	Matt Carlucci		Ken Amaro
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Michael Boylan
	Rory Diamond		Joe Carlucci
	Terrance Freeman		Rahman Johnson
	Mike Gay		Chris Miller
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby	
Finance		Transportation, Energy & Utilities	
Tuesday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Tuesday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber No Agenda Meeting	
Chair:	Nick Howland	Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman
Vice Chair:	Randy White	Vice Chair:	Chris Miller
	Raul Arias		Matt Carlucci
	Kevin Carrico		Tyrona Clark-Murray
	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		Mike Gay
	Will Lahnen		Nick Howland
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Jimmy Peluso
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanchez / Vanessa Galan		Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby / Ivana Gavric	
Land Use & Zoning		Contact Information	
Tuesday, 5:00 pm, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting: 4:30 p.m.	Legislative Services Division	
Chair:	Kevin Carrico		Street, Suite 430 lle, FL 32202
Vice Chair:	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.	Office: (904) 255-5122 / Fax: (904) 255-5232	22 / Fax: (904) 255-5232
	Ken Amaro	Legislative Gateway: <a href="https://jaxcityc.legistar.com">https://jaxcityc.legistar.com</a> Merriane G. Lahmeur, Chief (904) 255-5169 / <a href="mailto:MGLahmeur@coj.net">MGLahmeur@coj.net</a> Sharonda Davis, Assistant Chief (904) 255-5187 / <a href="mailto:STDavis@coj.net">STDavis@coj.net</a> Heather Pelegrin, Assistant Chief – VAB (904) 255-5177 / <a href="mailto:Pelegrin@coj.net">Pelegrin@coj.net</a>	
	Raul Arias		
	Joe Carlucci		
	Rory Diamond		
	Rahman Johnson		
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanche	z & Steven Libby		



## Jacksonville City Council Special Committees, Board/Commissions, & Special Assignments

## Council Year July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024

Jacksonville Waterways Commission		Tourist Development Council		
Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:00 am, Council Chamber		Quarterly as Noticed		
Chair:	Jimmy Peluso	Chair:	Ron Salem, CP	
Vice Chair:	Mike Gay		Randy White, CVP	
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Terrance Freeman	
Alternate:	Ken Amaro			
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Executive Director: Carol Brock (904)	255-5505	
Value Adjustment Board		Personnel	Committee	
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair:	Will Lahnen	Chair:	Ron Salem, CP	
	Rahman Johnson	Vice Chair:	Randy White, CVP	
	Joe Carlucci (Alternate)		Nick Howland	
School Board Member	Lori Hershey		Terrance Freeman	
Citizen Appointed by City Council	Shirley Dasher	1	Kevin Carrico	
Citizen Appointed by School Board	Dominic Cummings			
VAB Staff: Heather Pelegrin, Assistant Legislative Assts.: Johnath		Staff: Margaret Sidman, Council Director/Secretary		
(904) 255-5124		Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services		
Special Assignments				
Chaplain: Terrance Freeman		Floor Leader: Chris Miller		
Ex-Officio Members / Liaisons				
Cultural Council - Jimmy Peluso		Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Ken Amaro		
Downtown Development Review Boa	rd – Chris Miller	Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Mike Gay		
Downtown Investment Authority - Jimmy Peluso; Alt. – R. Gaffney, Jr.		Kids Hope Alliance - Terrance Freeman		
Downtown Vision - Raul Arias		Library Board of Trustees - Rahman Johnson		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt. – Will Lahnen		Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Florida Association of Counties - Ju'Coby Pittman; Raul Arias		Military/Veterans Affairs - Will Lahnen; Alt. – Chris Miller		
Florida League of Cities - Terrance Freeman; Kevin Carrico		NE Florida Regional Council - Mike Gay; Ken Amaro		
Group Health Benefits Committee - F		Office of Economic Development - Will Lahnen		
Inspector General Selection & Retent		Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee - Ron Salem		
Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Ran		Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Nick Howland		
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory l	-	Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Kevin Carrico		
Jacksonville Housing Authority - Rau		Public Service Grant Council - Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Comm - Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Rahman Johnson		
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Nick Howland		School Board - Kevin Carrico		
Jacksonville Port Authority - Chris M	filler	Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Ron Salem		
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Nick Ho	owland	Sister Cities - Tyron Clark-Murray		
Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Ju'Coby Pittman		TPO - Randy White; Ju'Coby Pittman; Terrance Freeman		
JEA - Michael Boylan		Tree Commission - Chris Miller		
James Weldon Johnson Park – Jimmy Peluso		Zoological Society - Mike Gay; Alt Ken Amaro		
Joint Planning Committee - Rahman Johnson		JSEB Monitoring Committee – Ken Amaro		
Firewatch- Rory Diamond		9		
Firematen- Roly Diamond				